Note that deleting a player PERMANENTLY DELETES any highlight clips for that player. In most cases, it is better to deactivate a player. Deactivated players will be hidden from team and public pages.
Team Managers can only delete players that have not previously been claimed. Team managers can deactivate a player, at any time, from the team's homepage.
You will be asked to confirm the deletion or select de-activation.